Dragons News · Athletics: Dragons Claim MSC All-Sports Titles Among Other Awards

Over the course of the 2017-2018 school year the Silver Creek Athletic Programs garnered 9 conference titles to lead them to All-Sports titles on both the boys and girls sides. Along with these conference titles, teams won 7 Sectional Titles, 2 Regional Titles, and the baseball squad will compete for a Semi-State title on Saturday.

The girls tennis team was recently named Academic All-State for their combined GPA of 3.882. The girls season officially came to an end when #1 Singles player Anna Graves and the #1 doubles duo of Chloie Yost and Zoie Zimmerman lost in the individual regional finals at Bedford this past Saturday.

The boys golf team came up 9 strokes short of moving on to the Regional, but Junior Bryce Crutcher will continue to compete as an individual in the State Tournament.

The following student-athletes were selected by the Courier Journal all-area teams in their respected sports.

  • Josh Anderson(football)
  • Jordan Balz(softball)
  • Sammy Barnett(baseball)
  • Bennett Beyl(football)
  • Ben Collins(football)
  • Kiersten Cooper(volleyball)
  • Preston Coots(cross country)
  • Bryce Crutcher(golf)
  • Anna Dablow(track)
  • Maggie Day(soccer)
  • Natalie Day(soccer)
  • Ethan Eckery(soccer)
  • Nate Eckert(tennis)
  • Jacob Garrett(football)
  • Macie Garrison(volleyball)
  • Kira Gibson(softball)
  • Tremaine Gonzalez(track)
  • Jacob Graf(track)
  • Anna Graves(tennis)
  • Zane Gross(basketball)
  • Keaton Goss(soccer)
  • Alisha Harbold(softball)
  • Jack Hawkins(tennis)
  • Bradon Hoffman(track)
  • Jake Lemon(football)
  • Isesis Lukes(track)
  • Jesse Mason(football)
  • Ciara May(soccer)
  • Bryson McNay(baseball)
  • Lexie Messer(track)
  • Grace Sherrow(track)
  • Kylee Sumner(soccer)
  • Camryn Teague(softball)
  • Abby Whitlock(softball)
  • Dylan Whitt(baseball)
  • Reagan Wickens(track)
  • Anna Wright(soccer)
  • Alyssa Wright(soccer)

The awards will be Thursday, June 7th at the Palace Theatre in Louisville, Kentucky at 7pm .